Video over HDMI Analyzer

The HDMI MiniFlex Analyzer is a device that allows the analysis of an HDMI signal with great simplicity. A single LED is used to translate the result of the analysis.
The HDMI standard supports several video standards (YCbCr or RGB) and several formats (full or limited), the Miniflex HDMI Analyzer will let you know the mode used by your video sources.
When the equipment is switched on, with a video on the input, the status LED will turn green if the HDMI format is in RGB mode, or orange for the YCbCr mode.
Using the AVI InfoFrame contained in the HDMI, the LED will remain fixed when the Miniflex HDMI Analyzer receives a Limited Range format (video format 16-235) and flashes for a Full Range format (graphic format 0-255).
Note that as the DVI standard does not support AVI InfoFrame, connecting a DVI source to the Miniflex HDMI Analyzer will systematically result in a Full range format detection by the Miniflex HDMI Analyzer.

The Miniflex HDMI Analyzer is particularly suitable for analyzing HDMI sources that do not take EDID of the HDMI receiver into account to define their resolutions and formats. (Ex: graphics card whose format is forced, video converters entry-level, etc …). Otherwise, the EDID of the HDMI Analyzer Miniflex supports all the HDMI standard, the source will adopt a format that it considers optimum. The source may potentially use a format other than that reported by the analyzer if it is connected to a receiver with more limited functions.

 

 

 

 

Download product datasheet: TAH-MI – FicheCommerciale – EN

Analyseur de vidéo sur HDMI

L’Analyseur HDMI MiniFlex est un équipement qui permet l’analyse d’un signal HDMI avec une grande simplicité. Une seule LED sert à traduire le résultat de l’analyse.
La norme HDMI supportant plusieurs standards vidéo (YCbCr ou RGB) et plusieurs formats (full ou limited), l’Analyseur HDMI Miniflex saura vous indiquer le mode utilisé par vos sources vidéo.
A la mise sous tension de l’équipement, avec une vidéo présente sur l’entrée, la LED de status va s’initialiser en vert si le format HDMI est en mode RGB, ou bien en orange pour le mode YCbCr.
Utilisant les AVI InfoFrame contenues dans le HDMI, la LED restera fixe lorsque l’Analyseur HDMI Miniflex recevra un format Limited Range (format vidéo 16-235) et se mettra en clignotement pour un format Full Range (format graphique 0-255).
A noter que la norme DVI ne gérant pas les AVI InfoFrame, la connexion d’une source DVI sur le l’Analyseur HDMI Miniflex résultera systématiquement à une détection d’un format Full range par le l’Analyseur HDMI Miniflex.

l’Analyseur HDMI Miniflex est particulièrement adapté pour analyser des sources HDMI qui ne tiennent pas compte de l’EDID du récepteur HDMI pour définir leur résolutions et formats. (Ex : carte graphique dont on force le format, convertisseurs vidéo entrée de gamme, etc…). Dans le cas contraire, l’EDID de l’Analyseur HDMI Miniflex supportant toute la norme HDMI, la source adoptera d’elle même un format qu’elle juge optimum. La source peut potentiellement utiliser un autre format que celui reporté par l’analyseur si elle est branchée sur un récepteur disposant de fonctions plus limitées.

 

 

 

 

Télécharger la fiche produit: TAH-MI – FicheCommerciale – FR